It’s All in the Details…

Those who know me, and know me well, will attest to my attention to details, no matter how minute they may seem.  Some may call this anal, perfectionism, Type-A…I like to think of it as an ability to see things that no else does! That’s why when it comes to putting together an outfit I love to accessorize.  Any plain Jane look can be spiced up with a summer scarf, the right purse, or a perfect leather belt.  And with riding apparel getting more and more mainstream, accessorizing is the best way to transform your morning barn look into your afternoon lunch with the girls’ ensemble! 

 

Any equestrian wardrobe would be incomplete without a little leather.  A company we discovered at the trade show this year, Clever with Leather, really caught my eye with their own attention to detail in their leather belts and bracelets. My personal favorites are the martingale belt and wrap leather stirrup bracelet.  The martingale belt looks great paired with this classic Gersemi Polo, shown above.

 

Another company we picked up at the trade show was Sea Shells, a fantastic line of hand woven purses. Again I love the colorful ribbon, chrome bits and stirrup details, making each piece a one of a kind.  They are the fabulous spring accessory to tote around the horse show or Sundays at the Farmer’s Market.

 

Finally, you can never have too many sun hats and scarves. My husband can definitely attest to this fact about me! They are the easiest accessory to throw on and make you look chic and fabulous no matter how much you smell like your horse! 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alison greene
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 20:53:36

    Hi- can you tell me where you saw the above stirrup wray bracelet-which company? I would really appreciate it. You have a great blog here!

    Reply

    • rspurge
      Aug 14, 2012 @ 20:59:57

      HI Alison,
      Thank you for reading! We carry those bracelets at my store LA Saddlery. I am actually wearing one today! They are $35 and I have three colors in stock, black, dark brown, and that chestnut one you see in the picture. If you want to buy one just call me at LA Saddlery 818-842-4300 and I can ship it anywhere!
      Thanks
      Renee

      Reply

Leave a Reply

