Can you spot the green coat?

Ok…so I took this little video of one of the hunter equitation classes. And to be perfectly honest I was a little depressed by the parade of bland, boring, totally indistinguishable white shirt and navy coat uniform. I was about to give up hope on breathing life back into this sport with a little style and color, when this radiant green coat flashed by! My iPhone video does not do the color justice, but it looked stunning on the lovely chestnut horse. If you watch closely you can see me stay on the rider for a longer shot. And it proves that it only takes one independent spirit to incite change. I say bravo to this young woman for showing some individuality! And my quest will continue to eliminate the word “can’t” from the hunters vocabulary when they are looking at anything that isn’t navy or white!

Leave a Reply

